Governing Body and Committee Membership 2018/19

The Government says that the governing body should have a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its
    money is well spent.
·         Chair of Governors  – Daniel Forde-Pogson

·         Vice Chair of Governors  – Chris Brigham

·         Clerk to Governors – Mrs Jenny Pratt


·         Executive Headteacher – Mrs J Church  – attending priority committee groups noted below

·         Head of School – Mrs Ingrid Rounce

Quality of Teaching & Learning Quality of Leadership & Management inc Finance
Christine Brigham – Community Governor

Ingrid Rounce – Staff Governor

Deborah Glover – Co-opted Governor

Elizabeth Spurling – Parent Governor

Claire Mayfield -LA Governor

Daniel Forde-Pogson – Foundation Governor.

June Pratt – Foundation Governor (appointed by C of E Diocese)

Julie Church – Head Teacher

·         Special Educational Needs – Christine Brigham

·         Looked After Children – Daniel Forde-Pogson

·         Child Protection – Daniel Forde-Pogson

·         Health and Safety – Mrs Julie Church

·         Curriculum including English and Maths – Ingrid Rounce

Governors are members of our school community – following Reconstitution of the Governing Body we have a core of 8 governors including 2 Foundation Governors who are  church representatives, 1 parent governor,  2 staff governors, and the headteacher; the core governors undertake the key roles outlined above.  The Core group is supported by full governors, as well as associate governors who take on specific roles within the school and also for the Governing Body.

Governors can be contacted c/o the school office or the Chair of Governors can be contacted directly via email:

Complaint Procedures